Spruced up the bedroom decor…

When I first started working in Photoshop, I came up with this cool twisted look  and pretty much twisted everything I edited.  Well that look has been in my bedroom for far too long.

Granted they were all pics of my honeymoon in France but I was over the twisted look (but you should check it out here, as there are some cool photos) for my bedroom.  I wanted something more recent and more personal.  Luckily my husband and I went on a little hiking date the other day and I took some awesome photos.  Because seriously, I was agonizing over what to put in our bedroom.  These photos seem to speak to us as a couple…the way we like to hike, our love of birds, and our dog.  Granted we had left out our kids, but I wanted something to reflect our time before kids but recent.

So check them out (guess you get to peek in my bedroom, glad I made the bed, hehe) and let me know what you think…a little masculine and a lot of outdoors :D

main wall...bed looks at this wall

main wall…bed looks at this wall

wall next to our closet

wall next to our closet

wall next to our bed...my favorite portrait of my husband...

wall next to our bed…my favorite portrait of my husband…

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Reflection Thursdays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Spruced up the bedroom decor…”

  1. February 7, 2013 at 08:09 #

    just realized how much you cannot see with all that sunlight coming through!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,265 other followers

