Totally Unexpected

Soul Sisters

I don’t usually post to photo contests and such.  But for some reason, I decided to do it for a “sisters” prompt on the Pioneer Woman’s website.  I went with a photograph of my dear friend Monica and I.  We had just taken our daughters to see the Sleeping Beauty ballet at the Keller Auditorium in Portland.  The cascading falls across the street were an awesome backdrop for a photo!  I had no idea this photo would go very far but I got a lovely email from Marisa at MakeHappy (you should totally check out her lovely blog by the way) that my photo was on the PW’s website as one of the finialists for the contest (group 2 no less!!).  WOW!  This is very fun and exciting 😀

So what does a sister mean to me?  It means being real, sharing laughter, love, tears and honesty with each other.  A sister means always having a cheerleader on your side even when you are at fault.  Monica is all that and more.  I love her and she totally ROCKS!

I would love to hear about your sister or soul sister (s)!

Tags: ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Giveaway/contest

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Totally Unexpected”

  1. March 3, 2011 at 23:18 #

    congratulations on such a fantastic shot, came across from picture inspiration, well done.!

Leave a Reply

