Who’s Who Wednesday: Jewelry By Irina

So I have decided to move the interviews to my home page and have links to the earlier interviews on my Who’s who page.

Introduce yourself.  Where are you from?

 My name is Irina Stasevsky.  I am a jewelry designer .  I am in Chicago now, originally from Belarus.

How did you get started? Is this your full-time gig?

I started working with wire when I was 8.  I always loved stones.  4 years ago I took some classes at the local bead shop.    It’s still not my full time gig, but I am hoping …

What items do you sell?  Which ones are your favorites to make?

I sell hand made jewelry. I love making rings

China Chrysocolla wire wrapped ring

What inspires you?  Who influences you?

I am inspired by nature.  Color combinations I see outside of my window influence me.

Describe your workspace.  What book is near you right now?     

I have containers with silver parts, pliers in tool holder, beading mat on a desk, and drawer storage card  with stones and pearls .  The ‘Wire jewelry’magazine is near me.

Describe your creative process.  What is your creative style?

I see colors first, than I would sketch something, making it- would be much faster than first 2 steps.  I like to say I am more traditional, but I would try modern as well?.

Do you think feedback is important?   How can you turn around negative comments?

Feedback means a lot to me. I was fortunate enough with 100% positive feedback, but I am sure I would’ve work something out with my customer.

Larimar Blue Crazy Lace necklace

Are you on any teams at Etsy?  Do you think they are helpful?

Yes, the Etsy Success team and I think it is very helpful.

How do you feel about your life right now?  Any advice for new Etsians or those wanting
to take the plunge into selling their artwork.

I feel really good.  Join teams, read Etsy Guide, participate in forums, and work on your pictures.

Wolves or Mountain Lions-

neither.

Beauty in Yellow- sterling silver, Chinese crystal beaded bead

Links:

Etsy shop
http://www.etsy.com/shop/jewelrybyirina

Website

 http://www.jewelrybyirina.com/

Twitter  @jewelrybyirina

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Who's Who Wednesdays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

