Favorites Friday: Lomography

So I just bought a Diana lens for my dSLR.  I am not sure what to think of it just yet.  It is hard for me not to want everything in focus and sharp :/  Yet I thought it would be cool to step outside my “box” and jump into this new world of Lomography.  I think I may have to actually buy a little Diana camera or try one of the Holgas!

Here are a few very cool photos that came up when I searched lomography in Etsy.  Hope you like them and find some new art 😀

1.  Fine Art-“Parked Bicycle” 8×8 Metallic Photographic Print by eleven12design

2.  Nitelite City Flight – Double Exposed Xpro Lomograph – 13″ X 19″ by AtomicJournals

3.  Day 3 – Paris  Montmartre – the church – 80 days in Europe – 2010 – Original Signed Numbered Fine Art Photography Print 5×7 (13x18cm) by YannPendaries

4.  Beer – 7 x 7 Print – Glass of Beer by FiaPdxDesign

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Orpheum 11×14 by bordes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6.  You know damm well we’d go Crazy without each other- 8 x 8″  Photo Print by SuperGozi

7. Delight- The First Stage of Love- Golden Sunrise- Black Tree- 11 by 14 Fine Art Photo-FREE SHIPPING by Decelarate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8. Diana Camera Lomography TtV Photo Print by HeyHarriet

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Favorites Fridays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Favorites Friday: Lomography”

  1. June 3, 2011 at 12:59 #

    What fun to play with! Can’t wait to see some of your new shots.

    • June 3, 2011 at 13:33 #

      These are pretty cool, huh? So far, my camera isn’t taking them like this…so I have to wonder if it is better with the actual Diana camera? Thanks for checking out the post!

  2. June 3, 2011 at 14:00 #

    Thanks so very much for the feature!!! Love all the other photographs. They’re all great. I want them ALL!

  3. June 4, 2011 at 04:30 #

    What a great post! Thanks heaps for including my Diana Camera photo! I hope you’ll share some of the photos you take with your Diana lens. I’d love to see them!

    • June 4, 2011 at 08:39 #

      Thanks! They are not coming out as vibrant as these cool ones, but I will keep trying 😀

  4. June 4, 2011 at 09:50 #

    These are great photos. Inspiration at it’s best:-)

Leave a Reply

