Favorites Friday: Letterpress

I would so love to work with Letterpress.  I am fascinated by the paper, the ink, the texture, everything.  I really don’t think there is a letterpress object I don’t like 😀  So today I am going to highlight some of my favorite letterpress items!

1.  This print happens to be from my awesome friend Emily’s sister…I just discovered her the other day!  And being the science nerd that I am, I love this take on the periodic table 😀  Periodic Table Letterpress Print by Big Jump Press

2.  Okay so I snuck in a screenprint rather than letterpress but, I absolutely LOVE notebooks!  I will spend my last two dollars on one :/  So when I discovered these…such a fun quote 😀  Bursting with Brilliance (yellow) Screenprinted Notebook by Katie Baird Designs

3.  How fun!  Letterpress and index cards!  I still have my biology notecards from college…I actually separated out kingdom, phyllum, class, etc on these index cards, love them!  Maybe my daughter can use them…anyhoo these cards by 1canoe2 are fun for adding your favorite recipe and come in a cool box!  Letterpress Recipe Cards and Recipe Box

4.  Ahh!  Postcards are a fun way to spread some fun and art to those you love!  This artist happens to be from my homestate of Louisiana 😀  Keep Writing Postcards by gutwrench

5.  How cool are these?!  Such a great idea, I bet my daughter would love these…Miniature tooth fairy envelopes by marbyandelm

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Favorites Fridays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Favorites Friday: Letterpress”

  1. June 17, 2011 at 09:01 #

    Thanks for the shout out!

    • June 17, 2011 at 09:37 #

      you are so welcome! your stuff is really great 😀

  2. June 17, 2011 at 14:43 #

    I have worked on a letterpress. They are fine but if they are motorized, they are also bone crushers! Ouch! If you go to my blog I just recently wrote a post about my experience. It was a few days back so it should still be on the first page I think.

    • June 17, 2011 at 23:44 #

      yes ouch! I will check out your post…thanks for stopping by!

  3. June 17, 2011 at 14:49 #

    Thank you so much for putting my tooth fairy envelopes on your blog…..
    They have only been up for a few hours and my shop only opened last week! Can i send you one for your daughter? Eleanor from MArby and ELm x

Leave a Reply

