I Heart Faces Challenge: Beautiful Eyes

I thought I would have a TON of photos capturing my daughter’s gorgeous eyes.  The eyes that we have called “blueberry eyes” since her birth.  But sadly there were only a handful and it was tough choosing which one would enter the I heart faces challenge but I narrowed it down to this one.  It captures not only her beautiful eyes but her fun personality.  Her kindergarten teacher is going to get a handful this fall!

You can join the challenge too!

Tags: , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, iHeartFaces challenges

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

14 Comments on “I Heart Faces Challenge: Beautiful Eyes”

  1. August 14, 2011 at 22:21 #

    Gorgeous! I’m finding that I notice so much more about eyes since I really started trying to photograph them. Very light eyes and very dark eyes are hard to capture. This one is great.

    I can’t remember if I asked you. . . who will be her kindy teacher?

    • August 14, 2011 at 22:51 #

      Thanks Marisa! It is totally about getting the right light too. My son has gorgeous blues but his need lots of light to capture it. My daughter’s eyes though much easier 😀

      She has Mrs. Tolbert! I sooooo cannot wait for kindergarten ;D

  2. August 14, 2011 at 23:14 #

    Love the photo, the just got out of bed look, and her eyes so bright. Love it!

    • August 15, 2011 at 10:10 #

      Thank you! It is really hard to keep her hair from looking like this…she hates when I comb it 😦

  3. August 15, 2011 at 06:14 #

    I love the casualness of your shot. Your daughter is gorgeous! Nicely captured!

    • August 15, 2011 at 10:11 #

      Thank you! I had just made gluten-free, dairy free shortbread cookies and she was tasting them for me 😀

  4. August 15, 2011 at 08:21 #

    gorgeous!! I love this and how natural this whole shot is. Her messy hair, how she is eating. The light is perfect so her eyes just pop!

    • August 15, 2011 at 10:12 #

      Thanks Val! The best photos are from the kitchen table here in my house! Especially when I bribe my kiddos with cookies 😀

  5. August 15, 2011 at 14:09 #

    this is a precious shot… and she is so very gorgeous!! i love her tousled hair & that she is eating something yummy… and of course those BLUE eyes!

    • August 16, 2011 at 14:01 #

      Thanks! I am amazed that she is my child. She starts kindergarten in two weeks :/

  6. August 16, 2011 at 07:19 #

    She’s so pretty with her dark hair and blue eyes! What a pretty picture.

  7. August 16, 2011 at 13:30 #

    Those a a very pretty blue!

    • August 16, 2011 at 14:00 #

      Thank you! She’s get them from her grandpa 😀

Leave a Reply

