Tuesday Toss-up!

Haha!  Well I totally skipped out on Mosaic Monday so I thought I would do a Tuesday toss-up.  What does that mean exactly?  Not really sure :/  But I want to let you all know about the fun camping trip we did last Tuesday.

The husband decided we should go on a camping trip sorta at the last minute.  He decided on Rainy Lake which isn’t very far from our house.  It was a wise choice.  We happened to be the only campers and the kiddos LOVED it!  I mean LOVED it.  Really.  It was like they had Nature Deficient Disorder and were getting their fix finally.  😀

There was only one spooky incidence.  While eating dinner, I swear there was a low growl from the woods.  I looked back at my husband and we both had that “look” then the dog decided to bark, yikes!  What does my husband say to me?  “It’s only a cougar.”  WTF?  Only a cougar my arse and then the kids all start to chime in, “It’s a bear mama”.  Haha, funny, no sleep that night!  Still a fun trip though.

Here are a few pics of what went on:

We are here!

 

husband trying out tricks in the lake...don't do this at home!

getting ready for dinner

having fun with the numerous stumps about the campsite

being sweet to each other...for now!

little guy with his cars gummies

yeah we are camping here!

the E giant

my boys

the family

rare photo of me 😀

beautiful way to end the trip...morning fishing, father with his daughter

 

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Tuesday Toss-up!”

  1. August 16, 2011 at 19:40 #

    I love the photo of your little girl! The last photo is just beautiful.

    dita

  2. August 16, 2011 at 22:55 #

    thank you!

  3. August 17, 2011 at 00:18 #

    Great story 🙂 I had a huge smile on my face 😀 You have a lovely family!

    • August 17, 2011 at 08:52 #

      ahh thanks! we have our moments 😀

  4. August 22, 2011 at 02:00 #

    I really liked the article, and the very cool blog

Leave a Reply

