Mosaic Monday: My secret beach

How do you start an adventure?  First you find a remote place (well remote enough that a 2year old can walk to it), then you call it secret!

While running one day along the Klickitat River, I saw that you could reach this little stretch of beach.  I thought, hey I should bring the kiddos here one day!  So, I did.  It was only (at least I thought according to my nifty gps watch) a half mile to the beach from the bridge.  Easy peasy right?  Not so much for a tired two year old AND considering it was blazing hot that day!

While it was torture getting there, the kiddos had a blast playing at our “secret” beach.  A called the side pool off the river her mint pool.  E had fun digging in the sand and well the dog, he had fun eating wasps and swimming 😀

Happy Monday!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Mosaic Monday: My secret beach”

  1. August 23, 2011 at 01:49 #

    Thank you for the beautiful postcard.. winged it all the way to the UK through the Liberate Your Art postcard swap. Looking at it, I can feel the heat from the flame. Lovely photography.

    So glad I’ve found your blog too! ~Fiona

    • August 23, 2011 at 08:17 #

      How wonderful! Thanks for stopping by and the wonderful complement 😀 Going to check out your blog…I love finding new wordpressers!

  2. August 31, 2011 at 21:25 #

    Amazing!! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve run by this very spot. Thanks for finding and sharing the beauty 🙂

    • September 1, 2011 at 11:55 #

      It is awesome isn’t it?! I love the screw trap in the background 😀 It is well worth a little rendezvous and even some yoga there!

Leave a Reply

