Le livre du jour: the ABCs of Yoga for Kids

This is such a fun book!  My daughter was actually showing her brother and a friend some of the moves found in the book.  What I also love about this book is that each pose comes with a little poem.  If you are yoga guru or novice, I highly recommend this book.

Here is an excerpt from the book:

T t

Tree

I am an old and solid tree.

My roots grow deep into the ground beneath me.

Bending one leg, I bring my foot to my thigh.

Balancing can be tricky, but I’ll give it a try!

I focus my sight on a single spot.

Yoga improves my concentration a lot!

Now go get your yoga groove on 😀

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: le livre du jour

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Le livre du jour: the ABCs of Yoga for Kids”

  1. September 1, 2011 at 13:57 #

    I love that one! We checked it out from the library and did a few poses each day for a week. The kids got bored with it before I did!

  2. September 1, 2011 at 14:30 #

    I bought it through the preschool…I love getting the book slips from school! It keeps getting misplaced around the house so maybe it will keep the excitement going longer 😀

Leave a Reply

