Le livre du jour: Les Trois Cochons

I have my Louisiana artwork hanging at the White Salmon Library until the end of September.  So what better way to get my name out there than to embarrass my self by reading a story in Cajun French at story time, right?!  Haha!  I thought it would be cool to read the story Les Trois Cochons to the kiddos today.  It is a book that my mom bought for my kids.  I have been trying to teach my kids French little by little. 😀

This is a cute Cajun version of The Three Little Pigs with a very funny ending in my opinion (even though I love wolves).  It isn’t all in French just pieces of words, short sayings and it has the translation at the bottom.  Very cool!

Here is an excerpt from the book:
Ca c’est dommage! Den I’ll huff, and I’ll puff, and I’ll blow your rice-stalk house in!” yelled the loup-garou.
Happy reading ya’ll!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: le livre du jour

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Le livre du jour: Les Trois Cochons”

  1. September 15, 2011 at 13:12 #

    Did the kids like it? I love that you have your camera right behind the book, and took this photo with your phone. 🙂

  2. September 15, 2011 at 13:41 #

    A few did but mostly the parents! There were a lot of people that I knew there as well 😀 Haha! You noticed that? Talk about instant gratification! I love my camera but since I only shoot in RAW, it takes so long to upload, edit, and share…so hence the phone! And I love the retro phone apps too.

    • September 15, 2011 at 13:49 #

      Thanks! Yeah, you just have so much more control with the photo.

  3. September 15, 2011 at 13:44 #

    Glad it went well! I shoot in RAW too, and Travis just doesn’t get it. He’ll ask me to “take a picture quick” and upload it right away. Sorry dude. It just doesn’t work that way!

Leave a Reply

