Le livre du jour: How to Be a Sister

What a surprise I received yesterday!  My husband bought me the book, How to Be a Sister:  A Love Story with a Twist of Autism by Eileen Garvin.  It so happens that I now know this amazing and beautiful and awesome woman.  We met while planning the Hood to Coast relay and ran it together on the 26th of August.  She is simply amazing and so much fun to be around!  I knew she wrote the book ages ago and before meeting her I knew I wanted to read it, but never got around to buying it.  Well, having the awesome husband I do (and the fact he was shopping on Amazon), he bought it for me.  I read a couple of pages last night and cannot wait to read some more…check it out for yourself!

 

 

Tags: , ,

Categories: le livre du jour

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

