Mosaic Monday: World Wide Photo walk

This Saturday marked the 4th annual Scott Kelby’s World Wide Photo Walk and I was lucky enough to participate.  I checked to see if there were any nearby but the closest was in Portland, Oregon.  I didn’t want to do one there so I applied to be a leader and got accepted to lead a walk here in White Salmon!

I tried to choose the best route that would take advantage of the views we have around town.  We started downtown where shots of the town could be taken and meandered along the road heading west out of town which offered some tree shots and peaks of Mt. Hood and then up and over Strawberry Mountain (basically at the top of town) finally ending back downtown.

I was pretty bummed that it was cloudy and not much of Mt. Hood was actually showing but the light was great.  We had few fellows from the Portland area come out which I thought was pretty cool!  I was nervous and couldn’t focus a whole lot on taking pictures but I did get a few shots.

I am looking forward to starting a photo walking group and for next year’s WWPW!! Happy Monday ya’ll 😀

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

