Mosaic Monday: National Wildlife Refuge Week

We had such a busy weekend!  There was a lot going on this Saturday.  Lots of festivals to attend, soccer games, meet ups with friends, I love it.  My little chicky had a soccer game early on Saturday then I met up with some cool gals to go over the manual function on their cameras.  I got some shooting time in on my walk home which is why I love meeting up with my friends 😀

We only attended one of the celebration/festivals over the weekend.  There were several in the Dalles area but we decided to head to Trout Lake.  It was the start of National Wildlife Refuge Week  at my favorite refuge.  We headed to Conboy Lake National Wildlife Refuge (did I mention we are a HUGE birding family, well we are :D).

Binoculars and camera packed, we enjoyed a hayride around the refuge.  The guide was very informative and the view was awesome.  I will have to remember next time to walk out that way with boots on because there is a fantastic view of Mt. Adams.  (Trying to take a pic while on a hayride is plain silly–I tried though :/)  We saw lots of yellow-rumped warblers and even a garter snake sitting on top of water.  The kiddos had a blast and I cannot wait for them to own their own binoculars 😀

Check out the mosaics below and be sure to find a refuge near you, your kids will thank you for it!

Fun around the refuge!

Various locations around the refuge...check out the snake!

HAPPY MONDAY YA’LL 😀

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

