Nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award :D

I was nominated by Full Circle Images for a Versatile Blogger Award.  What a nice surprise this Tuesday morning!  Thanks a ton Natalia 😀

So here’s how it works. After giving thanks to the person who nominated you, you say 7 random things about yourself and then nominate 15 others (I will try to get as close to this number as possible).  Whew, 7 random things about myself:

1.  I really do not like wearing nail polish on my fingers (I tried this week and it totally sucked), toes are fine.

2.  I love anything with raspberries in it…seriously anything.

3.  I want to run 40miles for my 40th birthday which is coming up soon so I need to start training asap.

4.  I love working with my hands whether it is making something, just typing on the computer, or writing a note.

5.  I love birds and would love to be an ornithologist!  The closest I will get is teaching an after school class this November on backyard birds 😀  (which I am totally stoked about and even will have the kids make their own bird book…I did say I like to work my hands right?)

6.  I love embroidery and laugh now when I think about how I didn’t like cross stitching in high school.  (though to be honest that is the one stitch I avoid now )

7.  I took a photography class in college and the professor said my artwork was too forensic…haha!  I wonder what he would say now?

 

On to share some nomination love:

1.  Jennifer Squires Production  She has such lovely photographs!

2.  Uninvented Colors.  I love Sara’s use of colors and her creativity.

3.  Little Green Bird.  I just discovered her blog and think it is wonderful 😀

4.  Oohprettyshinyoverthere.  I am so inspired by Laura and her photography skills.  This is one awesome mama!

5.  Elle Moss Photography.  Lisa is simply A M A Z I N G!

Okay so I can only get to 5 as I have kiddo duty…again thanks for the nomination!

 

 

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award :D”

  1. October 12, 2011 at 00:32 #

    you are too sweet, thanks so much for saying that, and for bringing a little color to my cheeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

