Monday Mosaic: The Mask

Rarely do I plan a photo shoot.  Seriously, I don’t plan my pictures though I really should.  So when I knew I would receive a mask from the female photographers of Etsy team, I had some planning to do.  Where oh where would I take a picture?!  I mean there isn’t any shortage of cool places around here and who would be my model?

Luckily I had just discovered a “secret” beach on the Klickitat River and knew it was the perfect place for a photo shoot.  I also know the coolest teenager around (she happens to be my babysitter!).  So I had the place and the model–yes!  I got some cool pictures and actually had the mask a little longer and played with it around my garden with my daughter.

I am totally inspired by Lee Tracy’s World River Project and am in the designing/planning stages of something local for next year. Here’s to planning 😀

HAPPY MONDAY YA’LL!!

Categories: Mosaic Mondays, Uncategorized

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

