Favorites Friday: Birds

If you don’t know by now, I LOVE birds!  I would love to be an ornithologist 😀  I talk about birds with my kiddos, I go birding with my family, I stalk the birds in my backyard…in fact, my zoom lens is ready and waiting for that hummingbird to come back to my penstemon.  I am going to teach an after school class in November on birds for grades K-4 and I am so excited!

So my favorites today are showcasing some cool items with birds.  Some really cool stuff out there and here are only a few of my favorites:

1.  I was lucky enough to go to Scotland and see this little bird in person.  How cool to have a blue tit on a ceramic cup!

2.   I absolutely love watercolor and this puffin watercolor is no exception 😀

3.  Handmade buttons!  With owls!  Enough said.

4.  My kiddos are obsessed with penguins right now and rightfully so.  They would love these minatures though I would probably keep them to myself!

5.  This is a cool idea for a wedding…wish I knew about it 7 years ago.

Enjoy and have a great weekend!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Favorites Fridays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Favorites Friday: Birds”

  1. October 21, 2011 at 09:48 #

    I love that ceramic cup! Super cute!!!!

  2. October 21, 2011 at 09:57 #

    How sweet and fun – love the tiny owl buttons and thanks for adding my puffin watercolour – a bientot – Alison

  3. October 23, 2011 at 12:56 #

    Recognised Alisons puffin straight away… love her style! Good luck with the class when the time comes.

    • October 23, 2011 at 13:50 #

      She has beautiful artwork! Thanks…I have a ton of ideas for my class 😀

Leave a Reply

