Poetry contest and giveaway

Happy Monday ya’ll!  I was super busy last week with planning my daughter’s big 6th birthday that I totally neglected my blog 😦

To make up for it, I decided to host a poetry contest and giveaway!  I would love for you to submit a poem related to the photo below.  If you win, you get the photo 😀  You have until the end of the week…cannot wait to see how this inspires you…

Tags:

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Poetry contest and giveaway”

  1. December 6, 2011 at 02:05 #

    Are we closer to God at the top of a peak?
    Are we closer to God as we climb and seek?
    Do the clouds hide our view from paradise?
    When we reach the top will we see Christ?

    • December 8, 2011 at 20:29 #

      Thanks Linda! Truly loving everyone’s inspirations.

  2. December 8, 2011 at 19:53 #

    Hi Ashleigh!
    I’m not even quite sure how I ended up on your blog, but I’ve enjoyed it so far and really like this photo! That being said, I supposed I’ll throw in something in the way of poetry, although it may not be any good since I’m flying by the seat of my pants right now. lol! How ’bout a Haiku?

    Mountainous struggles,
    but oh, the view from the top!
    Keep climbing, I think…

    Take care and have a great day!

    • December 8, 2011 at 20:28 #

      Love it! Thanks for stopping by 😀

  3. December 8, 2011 at 20:12 #

    As I soar as high as the eagles dare,
    I search for signs of something there.
    I turn toward the face of God,
    And feel the wonders of his Love.

Leave a Reply

