Feature Friday: Marianne LoMonaco Photography

My artist today is fellow female photographer, Marianne LoMonaco.  She hails from Toronto, Canada (I would so love to visit there one day!)  Her photography is beautiful.  I love her dreamy textures and colors!

In her words (from her profile page):

 In 2009 I fell in love. Hard and fast. Passionately in love. With photography. I couldn’t stop talking about it. Thinking about it. Learning more about it. I was driven to improve both creatively and technically, never satisfied for long without challenging myself. It was that year I found a part of my life I was always meant to live. I completed my project 365 in December 2010. While I learned many things that year I think I really learned to see the world in a new way. 

I am inspired by beautiful light, shadows, lines, colours and the world around me. I don’t have a specific style; I love nature, I find beauty in everyday things and I enjoy thinking up creative shots. I just really love the whole process from beginning to end. 

Here are a few of my favorites from her shop:

1.  Winter Wonderland…I really love the color and texture in this photo:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.  Vintage book love…what can I say?  books and hearts=awesome:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.  Make a wish…really lovely texture makes you believe your wish may come true:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Pinecones…last but not least, this simple yet dreamy take on some cute pinecones is very lovely:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Marianne here:

flickr

twitter

etsy shop

Sponsor her in 2012 Romp to Stomp out Cancer:

http://my.e2rm.com/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=1329274

HAPPY FRIDAY YA’LL 😀

Categories: Feature Friday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Feature Friday: Marianne LoMonaco Photography”

  1. December 31, 2011 at 04:51 #

    so happy you are joining my self-portrait project! see you soon, and happy new year!!

    • January 1, 2012 at 10:30 #

      Thanks for stopping by! I am excited about joining your project 😀 Happy New year!

Leave a Reply

