Selfie Saturday: Week 1

So I started this 52 week project called {In the Picture} with UrbanMuser.  I am pretty excited because I am usually never in the picture.  I am thinking at the end of this I will make a book out of all my photos so that my children will have something to remember me by.

The theme for January is “a piece of me” and the shot I chose is actually one I took two years ago in Virginia.  It is of my tattoo.  This tattoo is real important to me.  I saved and dreamed of this tattoo for months.  You see I LOVE wolves, always have.  Even when I was living in Louisiana, I would think about them, advocate for them and wish I was a wolf biologist (second only to being an ornithologist).

As I look back at this picture, I remember this is the year I ran the Portland Marathon.  I trained hard that summer, even running 28 miles in the Virginia heat.  I remember on those long runs that I nicknamed the wolf and my associated tattoo as a W.O.L.F. r…woman on a long f*@%n run…because if you didn’t know, wolves can run up to 50miles a day searching for food 😀

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Selfie Saturday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Selfie Saturday: Week 1”

  1. January 7, 2012 at 14:41 #

    Nice shot, great story Ash and I love that you are going to make a book for your kids with this project, so cool 🙂

    Look forward to seeing more 🙂

    Happy New Year to you and your family 🙂 Cheers, T. 🙂

    • January 7, 2012 at 15:45 #

      Thanks T! I have been meaning to do something like this and finally have the motivation. My goal this year is to write better as well especially with my blog posts.

  2. January 7, 2012 at 19:04 #

    Wow, linked here from the Flickr self portrait group. And so glad I did to learn more about you and your tattoo. Awesome!

    Kathy

  3. January 8, 2012 at 12:00 #

    Love this! – I just logged on to my blog to write about my 1st selfie for Urban Muse and here, you are doing the same! Hugs galore

    I’m having major problems with my Flickr account so it isn’t in the pool but I am off to write about my 1st week now xxx

    I love tattoos!! x

    • January 8, 2012 at 14:00 #

      Thanks Carrie! So glad you are joining the selfie project 😀 Looking forward to seeing and “hanging” out with you.

      You should check out my tattoo board on pinterest…I am looking for a new one!

Leave a Reply

