Selfie Saturday: Week 2

I am in the midst of hair crisis.  I tend to go through this often.  I cut it and love it, then a few weeks go by (maybe not even that long) and I hate it.  It never seems to be exactly the way I want it though I cannot really tell you how I want it.  But I do know is that when I put it in a pony tail, I want it all out-of-the-way.  I don’t want one little strand coming loose.  It drives me nuts and makes me self-conscience.  Really, one strand will do that!  And what is more maddening is that no matter the cut, it always happens…unless of course I chop it all off (which I have done twice before).

My selfie this week is a photo of that particular piece of hair (always the same side).  What is funny is I see this happening with my daughter’s hair as well :/

Have a great weekend ya’ll 😀

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Selfie Saturday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

16 Comments on “Selfie Saturday: Week 2”

  1. January 14, 2012 at 12:25 #

    i love that you decided to photograph something that drives you crazy 🙂 great shot.

    • January 14, 2012 at 16:56 #

      Haha! There doesn’t really seem a day goes by with out that piece falling out, so photographing it was easy 😀

  2. January 14, 2012 at 19:33 #

    I totally get what you mean—about falling out of love with a cut and that one little piece. But I LOVE this picture of you! The color is perfect and the light is lovely.

    • January 14, 2012 at 20:09 #

      Thanks Marisa! I was sitting at a desk at my mother in law’s house. The only light was from this desk lamp and the computer screen. I had just gotten my 50mm lens and was playing around 😀

  3. January 27, 2012 at 17:51 #

    thanks for linking up today ashleigh!

  4. January 27, 2012 at 18:01 #

    I love your freckles!!

  5. January 27, 2012 at 18:09 #

    Great shot, nice light and I can totally relate, sometimes in a blue moon I will get one of those hairs!

    • January 27, 2012 at 21:12 #

      Thank you…this piece is always falling out :/

  6. January 28, 2012 at 05:07 #

    I really like this shot!

    • January 28, 2012 at 08:57 #

      Thank you…something about it I like too 😀

  7. January 28, 2012 at 14:08 #

    very pretty. you look very much like my sister-in-law, jill.

    i was recently in a hair crisis of my own… losing so much of it because of having a baby. but thankfully, it is now growing back in. in fact, you can see the new short hairs in some of my selfies that i took. they crack me up.

    i know what you mean about the hair in the way, too. my hair is fine and thin, so even pulling it back does not completely help, and it constantly falls in my eyes. ughh.

  8. January 29, 2012 at 20:15 #

    🙂 See I am the opposite, I like some of my hair down like that when I pull i up. My kids all inherited their Dad’s cowlick though and it bugs me so I know it will probably drive them crazy! Hair is hard, the guys have it so easy!

    • January 29, 2012 at 20:40 #

      Guys do have it so easy! My son has lovely thick hair like his daddy. My daughter totally has my hair :/

  9. January 30, 2012 at 18:11 #

    I understand, in a way, you hair situation. I’ve gone from long to short my whole life. My “problem” is curls that always have a mind of their own. Love the light in your photo!

Leave a Reply

