An icy mess

Last week it was crazy icy here in the Northwest.  My daughter missed a whole week of school which wasn’t good for anyone.

I got out once to take photos and thought I would fall on my camera!  Even the juncos were having a hard time landing :/

My son wore his ski helmet and a good thing, he fell several times.  Here’s to hoping the weather stays a tad bit warmer and those without power get some soon…
ice1_pol

ice2_pol

ice3_pol

ice4_pol

Happy Monday Ya’ll 😀

Tags: , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “An icy mess”

  1. January 23, 2012 at 17:32 #

    I love the sunflower! Round two supposedly coming tonight/tomorrow. We’ll see. I let my camera out for the first time today (beyond the front step, that is) and I, too, was scared I’d fall on it. I was hoping to get some new “tree” photos for Wednesday, but I might have to just dig up an old one. :/

    • January 23, 2012 at 19:15 #

      I am surprised that thing is still around! Hopefully round two doesn’t come…parking at school was annoying. Hopefully you can get a new tree photo! I posted an old one but will try to get a new one up 😀

Leave a Reply

