Featured Friday: Green Bubbles

My feature today is Jennifer from Green Bubbles home and body.  Her shop offers a ton of organic and natural home & body supplies.

In her own words:

For as long as I can remember, I’ve had a love for anything and everything handmade and homegrown. So as you can imagine, going to a farmer’s market was pretty much like a playground to me. As my love and respect grew for such things, I began researching and creating. In my quest, I found some interesting and disturbing things, including all of the chemicals and additives that are put into our everyday items. Of course I always knew they were there, I just didn’t know the extent of the havoc they created. And most importantly, how unnecessary they are.

I don’t believe that we should ever compromise our health, or more importantly our children’s health, for the sake of convenience. I’ve made a pledge to create as much of a chemical-free home as possible, and I want to help you do the same. I don’t believe pretty needs to be poisonous, and I don’t believe that products need to be filled with dangerous chemicals, additives, and by-products to be functional. In fact, most do much better without them.

I do believe that handmade can make all the difference in the world. I believe that handmade and homegrown products have heart, and that you can see, feel, and taste that passion every time one is used, consumed, or admired. 

I’m constantly learning when it comes to the fascinating world of herbs and aromatherapy, and I’m constantly thinking up new products to put them to use. I will continue to do this, and will continue to research, test, and create new products for your family, as well as my own. I am currently in the research phase for cleaning products, and plan to add them to my shop as soon as they have been tested.

Here are a few items I would love to try out:

Bug repellent!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Raspberry lip balm...have I mentioned that I love raspberries?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love sugar scrubs...this one is chocolate!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can find out more about Green Bubbles here:

Etsy shop

Facebook

Twitter

Happy Friday ya’ll 😀

Tags: , ,

Categories: Favorites Fridays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

