Secret messages

Daddy has been gone for a few days now and the kiddos (plus me) miss him dearly.  I overheard a conversation between my kiddos yesterday where my daughter asked my son if he missed daddy because she did.  I don’t normally get upset about him leaving (he went on a ski trip with friends) but this time I was worried and thought about how it would be without him.  I know way depressing but it popped into my head anyway.  Luckily we had a few events planned like a pizza party/movie night and a running adventure at the Klickitat Trail with more friends, so I didn’t dwell on this much.

Today we made secret messages telling daddy how much we love him.  I wish I had watercolor paper but all I had was regular copy paper…you take a white crayon and write your message.  Then you color it with watercolor paint.  We went ahead and painted them for daddy.  I don’t think he will mind!

mostly using water than color...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

writing a secret message

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I absolutely love watercolor...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

working hard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

final message...we love you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am so happy that he is coming home a day early…Happy Monday ya’ll 😀

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Secret messages”

  1. February 20, 2012 at 12:10 #

    This is so great! Just tried it with the kiddos. I wrote them a secret message and had them paint over it. 🙂 I’ll be linking when I post later!

    • February 20, 2012 at 16:03 #

      Thanks Marisa! My daughter had fun writing the messages though not sure my son really noticed but had fun painting 😀

Leave a Reply

