Selfie Sunday: Week 7

Weak.  Lame.  Worthless.  Horrible.  Terrible.  All these thoughts popped into my head today as I ran up a steep ass hill today.  Why?  Why can’t I run this without stopping?  Why can’t I run this without hurting?  What is the worth of it, why bother?

Then I realized it wasn’t the struggle of going up that I should worry about because hey I at least got out there.  I guess what was hard about the run was not seeing the top, not knowing where the hill ended.  I thought about what strength meant and realized it didn’t have to mean that I got to the top without stopping that there was strength in the fact that I was going up no matter the pain.

I will keep trying to conquer that hill.

IMAG0150
on the trail–where i stand

IMAG0149
where i still need to go

IMAG0151
where i was

IMAG0152
where i was

STATs:
8.05miles
elevation gain: 1,272 ft
elevation loss: 1,125 ft

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Selfie Saturday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

