Selfie Saturday: Week 9

This shot is from last year.  We were on our way to Bend, Oregon so I could run a half marathon.  I had actually been sick the week before and felt somewhat better that morning we left.  Sadly the morning of the race, I woke up somewhat sick again…I was in the bathroom all morning.  I had a hard time deciding whether to bail on the run (and my friend who came to run it as well).  Not sure if I was crazy or determined, but I decided to go ahead and run it.  It was soooooo miserable and the worst time I have ever had running a race.  Not sure if the volunteers telling me , “you can do it” made it worse (because I was sick and felt like puking, I ran sloooowwwww).  I finished it and pretty much the rest of the day sucked.  But I got a really cool t-shirt.

I am not really sure what lesson I learned from running sick except that I can be a stubborn bitch sometimes, lol.

Happy Saint Paddy’s Day ya’ll 😀

Tags: , ,

Categories: Selfie Saturday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Selfie Saturday: Week 9”

  1. March 18, 2012 at 11:55 #

    lol! Sometimes stubborn is good! 🙂

  2. March 20, 2012 at 11:43 #

    Great! Now I am inspired to get moving: )

Leave a Reply

