Selfie Saturday: Week 10

Yes, this is a picture of me with a bowl on my head.
bowl-head

I was trying to get a fun photo shoot with my children and I could only come up with bowls on our heads.

(My daughter is the one who pushed the remote.  She loves doing that 😀 )

I need to remember to be silly and not so serious all the time.

 It can be hard when your two year old is constantly getting himself into to trouble or your 6 year old decides to be mean and grumpy.

But having this photo makes me laugh and remember that they are just young and learning who they are so I need to relax and direct them in the correct way…while wearing a bowl on my head 😀

Categories: Selfie Saturday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Selfie Saturday: Week 10”

  1. David
    March 27, 2012 at 15:20 #

    Ahhhhh. What a great mom you are. If you can’t get trouble and grumpy to cooperate you could always capture them separately and composite them. Not, to be confused with composting them.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • March 27, 2012 at 16:02 #

      Thanks David! My kids are in the picture…I cropped them out for this selfie posting 😀

  2. Pam
    April 2, 2012 at 06:43 #

    You so rock.

Leave a Reply

