There is now a 3 year old in my house.

My little guy had his birthday this past Friday.  He turned 3, yipee!

I am actually still in shock that my baby is now 3.  Where did the time go?  He even got a big boy haircut and an attitude change to go with it…more confidence.

He is such a sweet and rambunctious little guy.  I made him a Mater’s Monster Truck Wrestling cake.  The idea is from Mater’s Tall Tales.  I bought the figurines through Amazon (of course) and made a flat vegan chocolate cake (he still has a dairy allergy).  I tried making a wrestling ring with that edible Easter grass + icing + pretzel stick.  It stayed up for a while…sorry no pictures though I don’t know why I didn’t take any :/

You should have seen the look on my son’s face when the cake came out!  He was way more excited for the figurines than the cake.  My husband took a video but sadly I brought the cake out so no pics.

He had a really great time…one of the biggest hits was a face painting kit he received.  We have been painting faces all weekend.

 

Happy Monday ya’ll 😀

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

