For the love of a river

I probably have posted numerous times why I love the Klickitat River.  I just cannot get enough of it.  Funny thing is that, I have been in the Gorge for 10 years now and I am just now discovering this beautiful river and the communities surrounding it.  I have recently joined the Klickitat Trail Consverancy (KTC) as their newsletter editor and board member.  The board members are some amazing people whom I am proud and happy to now know!

So, I now I try to spend as much time on the trail and if you would like to know more or join a hike, check out our website (link above) or our Facebook page.  I went out with some K-2 school kids and board members to take pics of them on their field trip.  It was fun and I especially loved the seed dispersal game!

The family and I have discovered an abandoned road along the Klickitat that is perfect for riding bikes and hanging out by the river.  Although it isn’t part of the actual Klickitat Trail, it does follow the Klickitat River.  It is very easy for the beginner rider in your family (we rode 5 miles yesterday!).

Be sure to check out Cafe Drift in the town of Klickitat for some coffee and snacks before you start your next adventure!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

