The fPOE Collective blog!

Over the Holidays, I had the idea that I wanted to start a small magazine, a.k.a. digest.  I really love print and writing but I wanted this digest to be simple yet elegant and readable.  I also wanted to feature the talented ladies from the female Photographers of Etsy team.  Hence, The fPOE Collective was born!

With the help from my friend and fellow fPOE team leader, Diane, the first issue was a success.  We are currently working on our second issue or volume (submission due by midnight tomorrow PST!).  I decided to keep this momentum going and start a blog based solely on the Collective.  Check it out here.   It will feature photographers that were showcased in any of our volumes (past or present).  I want it to be a fun and interactive.  I am excited about it!

Also in the works, is to offer a subscription to the Collective.  I believe this will be a wonderful addition to any library.

Exciting things happening for BleuOiseau Photography and the fPOE team!

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, fPOE

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “The fPOE Collective blog!”

  1. June 14, 2012 at 22:04 #

    How do I submit a photo? Would love to ….

    • June 14, 2012 at 22:40 #

      Are you a current member of the fPOE team? If so, send me your flickr name.

      • June 14, 2012 at 23:06 #

        Yes ma’am, I am! I am still setting up flickr (had personal acct & cannot shift it to a non-personal one) – is there another way? May I submit any image or is there a theme? Let me know — gotta go get some sleep now! -C

      • June 15, 2012 at 08:44 #

        Another way to send photos? Not sure about changing Flickr preference (still figuring it out myself!)

        There is a theme, Hot in the Summer. Hope that helps…submissions close midnight PST tonight.

  2. June 15, 2012 at 12:19 #

    So, I have to sort out Flickr first. Ok. Well that knocks me out for this deadline. No worries. If I can email or put it on my blog to send you that URL or something, that I can do today. Otherwise, I will look forward to this edition and make sure I have my ducks in a row for the next one!

  3. June 18, 2012 at 09:20 #

    Hi Ashleigh….wonderful idea! way to spread the good karma for your teammates!

Leave a Reply

