Feature Friday: Peaces of Indigo

I discovered this lovely shop after she featured me on her blog!

Dawanna Young of Peaces of Indigo says this about her shop:  “I’m thirty something, married and mom to three awesome boys. I am a self/book taught metal smith and this is my full time job. I adore nature, poetry, quotes and old books. (which you probably already guessed after looking at my designs.) 

All of my metals are recycled and lovely. Sourcing ethical materials is a sort of obsession, since I believe that where they come from affects the ‘feel’ of my jewelry. My trademarked phrase describes the heart and soul of my jewelry designs:  Crafted with intent, infused with love and made to last. ™

Every piece is designed by me and made by my hands, with love. I’m a proud member of Curation Nation and TeamEcoEtsy.”

She has some really lovely engagement and wedding rings.  I may have to get one for an anniversary ;D

Here are a few of my favorites from her shop:

Check her out here:

Shop
Blog
Facebook
Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Feature Friday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

