Instagram love!

I have discovered Instagram and am totally in love!  I have been using my phone now to take more pictures.  My favorite effect is Early bird.

Yesterday, the family and I went to the Lewis River to hike and have fun.  I brought my camera backpack and wondered why it was so light…I had only brought my 70-300mm, doh!  It is a great lens but when you are trying to capture the whole scene (and especially when you are pretty close to a subject), it doesn’t really work. So I didn’t get any good shots of the entire waterfalls we saw.  I got some great pictures of the water and probably the water droplets :/  Luckily, I had my cell phone with me so I could capture the moment anyway.

I took a few photos and when we got in to cell range, was able to upload them to Instagram.  My husband totally didn’t get it, but hey, he doesn’t have to!

Here are the few pics I took:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Middle Falls

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lower Falls

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Monday ya’ll 😀

 

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Instagram love!”

  1. July 23, 2012 at 20:25 #

    i love it….’but he doesn’t have to’. crack me up A.

    • July 23, 2012 at 21:42 #

      We were sitting at the restaurant and I “had” to upload them then…he was rolling his eyes at me, lol! He just doesn’t get it…at all…haha!

Leave a Reply

