Project Redecorate My Daughter’s room

My project to redecorate my daughter’s room commences tomorrow and I am totally unprepared.

I bought a few new storage items from Land of Nod and that was going to be it really.  Then my mom said she would buy her a new bed, what?!  Time for some serious redecorating instead.

I honestly do not know what I was thinking when I decided to paint her room this lime green color (my son unfortunately has the same color) as well as two giant pink circles :/

Well it has been four years and I am so over it!  She also has a full sized IKEA bed which unfortunately has fallen apart too many times…hence the new bed from grandma (which will be a twin).

So my dilemma is, new storage and bed will be here by Tuesday and I haven’t painted the walls yet…or gotten a mattress…or gotten rid of the old bed 😦

Some photos to help visually with my dilemma…

aud-room1 aud-room2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For an idea of what it will look like finished, I made a pinterest board. Check it out here, http://pinterest.com/BleuOiseau/aud-s-room-redecoration-project/

Happy Monday ya’ll 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Update on project redecorate | ashinbleu - February 12, 2013

    […] AND I am sooooo happy those darn circles are gone :/  If you didn’t see the before, check this post out. […]

  2. Project redecorate is complete! | ashinbleu - February 18, 2013

    […] we finally completed my daughter’s room this weekend. […]

Leave a Reply

