Project redecorate is complete!

So we finally completed my daughter’s room this weekend.  Yeah!

We pretty much had everything ready but were waiting on the mattress.  I got a call Friday saying it was in though it was supposed to be delivered today.

The husband picked it up Saturday and I was so excited to get it all complete…but lo and behold, the foundation was way too high! My daughter would have to get a step stool to get on to her bed.

I was so frustrated to be so close to done that I was going to freak out, lol!  But luckily my husband is a carpenter and just went ahead (with all the scrap wood around) and made slats for the metal bed.

As for the decor, I decided to only buy from one shop because my daughter just loved this print and it matched one that I bought almost 2 years ago.  My daughter is an artist herself so I put a lot of her artwork on display.  I did get her a canvas set of my hummingbirds that I thought added to the room.

I really, really love the paint color and how it brightens her room up now!  So without further ado, check out the new room…

looking into her room, her great grandmother's embroidered art hangs on wall into her room

looking into her room, her great grandmother’s embroidered art hangs on wall into her room

loving all the new storage space and bedding from Land of Nod

loving all the new storage space and bedding from Land of Nod

kept this wall the same

kept this wall the same

BleuOiseau Photography hummingbird 16x16 canvas set...and my son :D

BleuOiseau Photography hummingbird 16×16 canvas set…and my son 😀

Tags: , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

