Mother’s Day weekend

It has been awhile since I posted anything…what a shame, since I have so many fun photos and new favorite shops to showcase!  I was hoping to post something last night and have the week ready to go with posts.  Hmmm, did not happen at all!

Anyway, I had a fun Mother’s Day weekend and hope you all did as well.  I raced in the Hippie Chick Half Marathon Saturday morning and then took my family to eat at a sweet little pub I discovered last weekend while in Portland, the Huckleberry Pub.  THEN we just had to get some ice cream over at Salt + Straw…awesome, awesome, awesome ice cream (well worth the wait in line).  In fact, the kids and I waited in line while the hubby ran down the road to buy me a Cuisinart 😀  So excited to finally own one of those bad boys!!

The weekend concluded with us heading to my favorite birding spot, Conboy Lake National Wildlife Refuge.  We saw sandhill cranes, western bluebirds, tons of common yellowthroats, an eastern tailed blue (butterfly), anise swallowtail (butterfly), redwinged blackbirds, mallards…you get the picture, it was brimming with nature!

So here’s to Nature, a fun weekend and to hoping I blog the rest of the week 😉

nature-rocks

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, Mosaic Mondays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Mother’s Day weekend”

  1. May 14, 2013 at 10:55 #

    wow…the butterfly photo is awesome!

    • May 14, 2013 at 11:03 #

      Thanks! It wouldn’t land anywhere else :/

Leave a Reply

