Le livre du jour: Dawn of the Jedi

I am a total Star Wars fan…if you didn’t know.  Well, I guess I really didn’t know it until we showed the movies to our kiddos.  My son became smitten with it and so for his fourth birthday party, you guessed it, we had a Star Wars theme.

We had a Death Star pinata that I made myself, a Darth Vader cake, Yoda soda, and we did a Storm Trooper “egg” hunt.  So much fun!!

star wars party

Light saber fight...taken by my friend Michelle

Light saber fight…taken by my friend Michelle

Well, he is still in LOVE with Star Wars and it peaked my interest in getting to know and understand the story some more.  I looked up books and boy am I confused!  So many authors and you can start from anywhere apparently. Geez!  I decided to start with Dawn of the Jedi, Into the Void by Tim Lebbon.

I am still reading it but so far it is pretty interesting.  I also went ahead and bought the “sequels” so I can just keep reading.  Here is the list I found to decide which ones to read: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Star_Wars_novels

Tags: , , ,

Categories: BleuOiseau Photography Happenings, book of the day, le livre du jour

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Le livre du jour: Dawn of the Jedi”

  1. June 20, 2013 at 22:08 #

    I’m a Star Wars fan too – no shame! lol!

    The pinata turned out SOO good Ashleigh! This looks like it was great fun. 🙂

    • June 21, 2013 at 08:31 #

      Thanks Heather! It was a TON more work than I thought it would be…that was the third one :/

Leave a Reply

