Friday Faves!

Keeping with my soccer theme this week…my son and daughter were put on different countries to represent.  My daughter was on team Japan and my son was on team Honduras.  They had to learn a chant all week and made flags!  This morning they were in a parade that went around the track and each team stopped and sang their team chant…so stinkin’ cute 😀

I thought I would do some colored inspired Friday Faves to represent the teams my kiddos played on.

Up first because their team won best chant/spirit award, Team Honduras (these were 4 year olds):

friday-faves_honduras-inspired

1. TheBeadArie  //  2. foundhere  // 3. thewhitepepper  // 4. SweetEventidePhotography

And even though they didn’t win the chant award, it was pretty cool in my book, Team Japan:

friday-faves_japan-inspired

1. Kelly Bermudez  // 2. gbrosseau  // 3. FrenchFind  // 4. amyfine

Have a great weekend ya’ll! 😀

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Favorites Fridays, Feature Friday

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Friday Faves!”

  1. June 21, 2013 at 16:14 #

    What a fun camp! I love how a sports camp was enriched this way. Thank you for featuring my work in your post! Happy summer solstice!

    • June 21, 2013 at 18:12 #

      It was a super fun camp benefiting the high school soccer team 😀 And the first time my little guy got to participate in something pretty important. They started the country thing last year and I love it especially since we are in a small town.

  2. June 21, 2013 at 16:40 #

    Sounds like an awesome camp 🙂

    Hope you have a lovely weekend, too 🙂 T.

    • June 21, 2013 at 18:12 #

      Super fun! Thanks T and have a great weekend 😀

  3. June 21, 2013 at 22:07 #

    Thank you so much for featuring one of my items on your blog.
    It looks very attractive here, I think I will stay for a while 🙂

    Merci!!
    Marion (FrenchFind)

Leave a Reply

