Favorites Friday: Rings

So yesterday was a sad day.  I broke the glass ring that I have worn for 6 years 😦  Truly heart breaking because it was totally one of kind and I have a hard time wearing jewelry consistently.  It felt like I was missing a finger without it…and that I lost my creative mojo too.  (I am pretty minimal when it comes to jewelry really)  So I am on the hunt for a really unique, very wearable ring.  It doesn’t have to be glass and my favorites today are only a few of what I found so far.

1.  These are so unique and interesting and I love the thread (speaks to the embroiderer within) AND they are from France!

back to roots stacking rings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.  I am loving the stacking rings concept.  These are so sweet and light which I love.

stacker ring set

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.  I love the big and funky feel of this ring.  And it is upcycled from a spoon–how cool!  (My glass ring was slightly smaller than this)

silver shield silver plated spoon ring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.  This one is cute in its simplicity.  Gotta love having your initial on a ring!

sterling silver initial ring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.  These are cute and interesting in the fact they are porcelain.  I love the organic feel and the light colors.

ceramic rings triple stack

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6.  This one is very cool and very unique.  I am hoping to check it out in person because it is made in Portland.

fiori spin ring

If you see any you think I might like, please send me an email of it!  Thanks and have a great weekend 😀

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Favorites Fridays

Author:ashinbleu

Natural Light Photographer + Designer fine art*landscape*portraiture

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Favorites Friday: Rings”

  1. October 7, 2011 at 10:40 #

    Great choices! Thanks so much for including my stacking rings!
    -Melanie

    • October 7, 2011 at 20:27 #

      You are welcome…they are pretty cool 😀

  2. October 7, 2011 at 18:28 #

    Great rings! I love the stacking rings and the porcelain. Rings are the only jewelry I can wear consistently, too.

  3. October 7, 2011 at 20:27 #

    I am going to have a hard time choosing one :/

  4. Mara Friedland
    October 7, 2011 at 22:01 #

    beautiful collection! Thank you so much for including my spinning fiori ring:)

    • October 8, 2011 at 11:37 #

      You are welcome! It is pretty cool 😀

  5. October 15, 2011 at 13:13 #

    I am sorry about your ring!!!! I know what it feels like, I feel honored to be chosen as one of your favorites designs, thank you Ashleigh

    • October 15, 2011 at 16:30 #

      I know it is a bummer! I am still feeling the loss of it 😦 You are so welcome, it is lovely!

Leave a comment